The end of the beginning

January 10, 2009 at 9:10 pm 1 comment

As a graduating senior at Michigan State University, I am a bit concerned and curious as to what I will do with myself after I cross the stage in a few short months, diploma in hand. At this time, with the industry in such poor condition, any edge in the public relations/communication field will be helpful. As far as social media goes, the New Media Drivers License is the answer. This class, offered for credit by MSU and Walsh College but extended to all, provides students with the comprehensive knowledge of several social networks and online tools that are now necessary to succeed in the field.

Throughout the semester I will maintain and update this blog to share my passion and experiences with others and to demonstrate my progress in the course. I will focus on the PR career and how new media can assist. Here, at the end of the beginning, the training is almost completed and I must make that initial choice into the real world.

images1
Entry filed under: New Media Drivers License, PR hats. Tags: , .

Google – one corporation, unlimited possibilities

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. rietowro  |  January 20, 2009 at 3:34 am

    Hey Stephanie! I hope you’re doing well! Good to see you’re in the course 🙂 Great blog…..keep up the good work!

    -Rochelle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Pages


